Print-Logo Deutscher Zukunftspreis

News • 22.02.2022

Termine 2022

The deadline for submissions for the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2022 for institutions entitled to propose candidates was January 31. Entitled institutions are major scientific and business organizations in Germany. Their selection in each case has already been reviewed for compliance with the conditions laid down by the statutes, for example, patentability; submissions are not submitted to the jury until this review is completed.

In the months thereafter, during spring and summer, the Members of the jury are tasked with continuing to examine the innovations, also to question the teams in order to prepare the first and a subsequent shortlist of all projects.
On September 14, 2022, the announcement of the teams and their work is then made which have successfully passed through the jury's various reviews into the final round for the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2022. Traditionally, the announcement is made at the Deutsches Museum in Munich.

At this presentation, which can also be watched as a livestream, the projects and researchers are introduced to the general public. It will be interesting to see which topics will prove to be the year's important innovations, innovations which have economic potential and create jobs.

Turn ideas into successes …

And then on October 26, 2022, it's time: the jury convenes again for a decisive meeting and Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier awards the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2022 to one of the nominated teams in the evening in Berlin.

Weitere News

Andrea Frank

News • 09.03.2022

Change in the Management of the Office of the Deutscher Zukunftspreis

News • 03.03.2022

Deutscher Zukunftspreis – Changes

Bundespräsident Frank-Walter Steinmeier im Portrait

News • 14.02.2022

Congratulations!

News • 17.11.2021

Federal President Steinmeier awards the German Future Prize

Die Trophäe im Deutschen Museum in München

News • 15.09.2021

The nominees shortlisted for the 2021 award

Zur DZPWelt

Print-Logo Deutscher Zukunftspreis

News • 22.02.2022

Termine 2022

Das Ausschreibungsverfahren für  den Deutschen Zukunftspreis 2022 bei den vorschlagberechtigten Institutionen, das sind die großen Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsorganisationen des Landes, ist seit dem   31. Januar abgeschlossen. Deren Auswahl wurde jeweils dort bereits auf die in den Stauten festgelegten Bedingungen, als ein Beispiel die Patentfähigkeit, geprüft; die Einreichungen werden erst danach an die Jury übermittelt.

In der Folgezeit Frühjahr und Sommer haben die Mitglieder der Jury die Aufgabe, die Innovationen weiter zu begutachten, auch bei den Teams zu hinterfragen, um zu einer ersten und einer nochmaligen weiteren Bewertungsrunde aller Projekte zu kommen.
Am 14. September 2022 findet dann die Bekanntgabe der Teams und ihrer Arbeiten, die es erfolgreich durch die verschiedenen Bewertungsgänge der Jury in die Finalrunde des Deutschen Zukunftspreises 2022 geschafft haben, statt. Schon traditionell erfolgt das im Deutschen Museum in München.

Mit dieser Präsentation, die auch im Livestream zu verfolgen ist, werden die die Projekte und die Forschenden der breiten Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt und man darf gespannt sein, welche Themen sich als wesentliche Innovationen des Jahres herauskristallisieren. Diese müssen wirtschaftliches Potenzial entfalten und Arbeitsplätze schaffen.

Aus Ideen Erfolge machen…

Und am 26. Oktober 2022 ist es dann soweit: Die Jury tagt nochmals zu einer entscheidenden Sitzung und Bundespräsident Frank-Walter Steinmeier verleiht am Abend in Berlin den Deutschen Zukunftspreis 2022 an eines der nominierten Teams.

Weitere News

Andrea Frank

News • 09.03.2022

Wechsel in der Leitung Geschäftsstelle Deutscher Zukunftspreis

News • 03.03.2022

Deutscher Zukunftspreis  –  Veränderungen

Bundespräsident Frank-Walter Steinmeier im Portrait

News • 14.02.2022

Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

News • 13.01.2022

Heiße Phase beim Wettbewerb Fast Forward Science

News • 17.11.2021

Bundespräsident verleiht Deutschen Zukunftspreis an BioNTech-Forscher

Zur DZPWelt