Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2013: Jurys decision to be announced on December 4

It's the final round for the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2013. In a rigorous, multi-stage process, the jury selects which team will be counted among the "group of the best" for the German President's Award for Innovation in Science and Technology. In another final meeting held on the day of the awards ceremony, the jury votes on the prizewinner.

The criteria that define the jury's work is explained by jury chairman Prof. Dr. Ferdi Schüth in the video.

So the suspense continues right up to the end: German President Joachim Gauck announces the result in the gala evening event and awards the Deutscher Zukunftspreis to the 2013 winning team.

The Deutscher Zukunftspreis award ceremony can be viewed as a livestream starting at 6:00 p.m. on December 4, 2013. The ceremony will be broadcast at 10:30 p.m. on ZDF.

Cookies facilitate the provision of our content. By using our website you agree that we use cookies. Learn more
Ok to continue