Nominees 2015

  • (f.l.t.r.) Dr.-Ing. Walter Hartner, Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Bornefeld, Dr. rer. nat. Rudolf Lachner

    Team 1

    Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Bornefeld (Spokesperson)
    Dr.-Ing. Walter Hartner
    Dr. rer. nat. Rudolf Lachner

    Infineon Technologies AG, Munich and Regensburg

    Car radar technology - a lifesaver goes into series production


  • (f.l.t.r.) Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Frank Herzog, Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Peter Sander, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Claus Emmelmann

    Team 2

    Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Peter Sander (Spokesperson)
    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Claus Emmelmann*
    Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Frank Herzog**

    Airbus Operations GmbH, Hamburg
    *LZN Laser Zentrum Nord GmbH, Hamburg
    **Concept Laser GmbH, Lichtenfels

    3-D printing in commercial aircraft engineering – a manufacturing revolution is taking off


  • (f.l.t.r.) Dr. med. Reiner Frey, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Johannes-Peter Stasch, Prof. Dr. med. Ardeschir Ghofrani

    Team 3

    Prof. Dr. med. Ardeschir Ghofrani* (Spokesperson)
    Dr. med. Reiner Frey
    Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil.
    Johannes-Peter Stasch

    Bayer Pharma AG, Wuppertal
    *Justus Liebig University Giessen

    A relief for heart and lung - from nitroglycerin to innovative therapies


The award ceremony 2015

  • Video

    Die Verleihung des Deutschen Zukunftspreises durch Bundespräsident Joachim Gauck fand in Berlin am 02. Dezember 2015 statt.

    Watch video